Acknowledgements: Virtual Visit: Step inside the Alberta Legislature

Alberta Education acknowledges, with appreciation, the contribution of the following individuals for their efforts in making the Virtual Visit: Step Inside the Alberta Legislature available on

The Legislative Assembly Office
  The Honourable Ken Kowalski Speaker
  Dr. David McNeil Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
  Brian Hodgson Director, Visitor, Ceremonial & Security Services and Sergeant-at-Arms
  Rhonda Sorensen Communications Coordinator
  Diane Brayman Head, Visitor Services (Acting)
  Kerri Button Head, Visitor Services
  Colleen Cameron Visitor Services Administrator
  Diana Panizzon Program Administrator, Visitor Services
  Cheryl Scarlett Director of Information Technology and Human Resource Services
  Elizabeth Carandang Communications Assistant
  Jillian Tilley Manager of IT Operations, Information Technology Services
  Makoto Ohki Web and Application Analyst, Information Technology Services
  Primrose Tan Website Designer
  Tim Francis Visitor Services Guide
  Val Footz Manager of Library Operations
  Val Rutherford Manager of IT Planning and Development, Information Technology Services

Infrastructure and Transportation
  Jay Smith Facilities Manager - Legislature Building and Annex

Solicitor General and Public Security
  Denis Blouin Manager, Legislature Security
  James Hart Sergeant, Government Centre and Facilities Security

Office of the Lieutenant Governor
  Barb Walline Private Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor
  Mary Hunt Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor
  Janet Resta Communications Officer

Vendors - Digital Learning Resource Development
  Fuel Industries - The Idea Company, Ottawa, Ontario was contracted to develop this digital learning resource.
  Lexi-tech International, Toronto, Ontario was contracted to do the French translations for this digital learning resource.
  The Critical Thinking Consortium (TC2), Vancouver, British Columbia and their representatives, Wally Diefenthaler and Roland Case, were contracted to consult on the development and editing of the Critical Challenges incorporated into the Virtual Visit.
  The Image Works and Doug Cole, Producer/Director were contracted to videotape the School at the Legislature sessions which are included as components of the Critical Challenges.

Presenters - School at the Legislature Program, Alberta Legislature Program
  His Honour Norman L. Kwong Lieutenant-Governor of Alberta
  Her Honour Mrs. Mary Kwong
The Honourable Iris Evans (PC)
Wife of the Lieutenant Governor of Alberta
MILA for Sherwood Park and Minister of Employment, Immigration and Industry
  Dr. Kevin Taft (LIB)
David Eggen (ND)
Brian Hodgson
Barb Walline
David Gillies
MLA for Edmonton-Riverview and Leader of the Official Opposition
MLA for Edmonton-Calder,
Director, Visitor, Ceremonial & Security Services and Sergeant-at-Arms
Private Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor
Executive Director, House Procedures and Legislative Affairs. Office of the Premier of Alberta
  Georgeann Wilkin Deputy Ombudsman, Office of the Ombudsman of Alberta
Students and teachers - Rimbey Elementary School, Rimbey, Alberta

Alberta Education - Learning Technologies Branch
  Louise Bentley Director, Online Development
  Garry Popowich Director, Online Development
  Susan Schroeder Assistant Director, Online Development
  Bryan Shepherd Director
  Dave Bryce Conceptual Design Coordinator and VITAL Project Lead
  Kaye Steward Project Coordinator
  Karl Muller Instructional Design Consultant, Co-Team Lead
  Robert Denis Multimedia Production Coordinator
  Blane Stretch Multimedia Developer
  Carolyn Guinchard Digital Librarian
  Cathy Simpson Stakeholder Involvement Manager
  Colin Geissler Instructional Design Consultant
  Diane Lander Online Guide
  Karen LaRone Social Studies Online Guide
  Connie Johnson Copyright Officer Intern
  Darren Yuhar Multimedia Developer
  Karen Marciniuk Contracts/Procurement Coordinator
  Kelly Mellings Graphic Designer / Illustrator
  Leslie Peppler Copyright Coordinator
  Linda Hui Project Coordinator, Social Studies
  Lorne Flagel Systems Analyst Level 1
  Mike Sharun Technical Environment Manager
  Mykel Tauber ACSC - Desktop Support Analyst
  Neil Madsen Multimedia Director
  Nicole Keinick Stakeholder Awareness / Acting Promotions Coordinator
  Ralph Luedtke Production Manager, Online Guides
  Richard Giraud Application Tester
  Stephen Carney Digital Librarian
  Stephen Sabey Team Leader, Technology Services
  Tara Cormier Accounts Payable and Budget Administrator
  Tracie LeBlanc Promotions Coordinator
  Trevor Durstling Multimedia Development Coordinator
  Wendy Royer Production Manager
  Wes Byers Repository Software Coordinator

Alberta Education - French Language Services Branch
  Gilbert Guimont Director
  Nicole Lamarre Assistant Director
  Daniel Buteau Program Manager, Social Studies
  Keith Millions Program Manager, Social Studies
  Jocelyn Bélanger Coordinator, Editorial / Translation Services
  Marie-José Knutton Program Assistant, Content and Technical Writing
  Louise Chady Administrator, Office Automation Systems
  Céline Nadon Administrative Support

Alberta Education - Curriculum Branch
  Shirley Douglas Program Manager, Social Studies K-12

Alberta Education - Learning Technology Resources Branch
  Karen LaRone Resource Manager, Social Studies

© 2007 Alberta Education